Spicy Garlic Sauce

In honor of my “anniversary” with WordPress (that I just found outimage about), I present you another post!  My sisters and I love getting the spicy garlic sauce that comes with fried sweet green plantains (platanos) at our local Chinese fast food restaurant. On a whim tonight, I made this sauce concoction to go along with my noodles and dumplings. When I did a taste test, I was so taken aback that it tasted so much like the one we usually get at the fast food place! These ingredients are ones that I always have and use in the pantry, but a few slight tweaks made such a notable difference.

Ingredients

1 tbsp oyster sauceimage
1 tsp hoisin sauce
1 tbsp soy sauce
1 tsp sesame oil
1 tbsp honey
1 tsp red vinegar
1 tsp white pepper
1 tbsp (Lee Kum Kee Chiu Chow) chili oil
1 tbsp minced garlic

Note
All quantities are estimated.

Leave a Reply

