Tofu Spread

Tastes like legit egg salad. (Another random fact about me: I love egg salad, but it saddens me when you have to smash the perfectly hard boiled eggs and make the whites and yolks separate into a messy mush. I know, I’m weird. On a happy note, this alternative will not go through that cruel process). This might just be my new favorite thing! Very random, but yesterday I decided to take a break from studying (been facing my computer screen for 12 hours the past few days) and wanted to try something different- with tofu. So I came across the idea of ‘tofu spread’. Surprisingly, I didn’t really find many recipes online. And as a result, comes my version.image

Ingredients
1/3 soft tofu
1 tsp kewpie mayonnaise
1 tbsp lemon juice
1 tsp honey
1 tsp white pepper
1/2 handful diced cucumbers
1/4 handful diced onions
(optional: chili flakes, garlic powder, oregano)

Makes 2~4 servings

Tips
– Chill in refrigerator overnight.
– Serve on toast with olive oil.

Note
All measurements are estimated.

Leave a Reply

