Egg Salad Sandwich

What a classic. However, it’s actually just been my first time making it…just after coming home from the gym and having a bottle of grapefruit soju to help prevent my cold from progressing further. Yes, after a long day of an exam, work, gym, dinner, I randomly felt like whipping something up in the kitchen. Nostolgic though, because it’s one of my favorite sandwiches that my mom would put together for breakfast before she walked me to school. 

Ingredients

1 egg

1 celery stalk

1/4 small white onion

dash of garlic powder, black pepper, oregano, tumeric

1 tbsp (Kewpie) mayo

1/4 tsp (rice) vinegar/lemon juice

Option spice: cayenne, sriracha

Directions

1. Boil egg under medium heat for 7mins and rinse under cold water to peel, then cut.

2. Finely chop celery and onion. 
3. Mix all of the ingredients together.

Serves 2
***********************************

I actually cant brag about this honey sesame loaf enough. Most of the time, bread is bread…but this one I got fresh during my visit to Rochester, I picked this flavor up to try from my favorite bakery- Baker Street Bakery. It’s super soft and thinly sliced, so when it gets toasted, it has such a crispy (yet still slightly fluffy) texture! The absolute best. 

Leave a Reply

