2-ingredient Pancakes

After seeing this recipe roam around from blog to blog, I finally gave it a shot for brunch. I had an ultra-ripe banana sitting in the freezer, and I found it best to use it for this recipe – I wouldn’t feel like I wasted a banana, if the pancakes turned out bad. And I must say that I was completely impressed with the result. It had the exact fluffiness of a typical pancake. The ultra-ripe banana was so sweet that there was no need for maple syrup 😉 To give the pancakes an extra “umph,” add toppings! 

Ingredients

1 (frozen) ripe banana
1 egg

Optional: crushed walnuts, raisins

Directions

  1. (Defrost banana). Mash banana and mix in egg thoroughly. Mix in a handful of walnuts and raisins as well.
  2. In a lightly oiled pan under medium heat, cook pancake for 3-5 mins on each side.

2 pancakes

2 thoughts on “2-ingredient Pancakes

  1. Reblogged this on Already Hungry and commented:
    I just went grocery shopping this past weekend and thrilled that I can make more food now! Looking for some inspiration, and then I come across this blog post from agloryday.wordpress.com! Her 2-Ingredient Pancake looks scrumptious and looks super easy to make (for a lazy college student such as myself)! Can’t wait to try this when I get the chance this week!

Leave a Reply

