Kimchi Pancake

Kimchi has become an essential condiment in my cooking. As a college student, it gets difficult to eat enough veggies. The hassle of having to wash every leaf thoroughly is what prevents me from reaching for it. I do love my veggies and I especially love spicy food, so a jar of ready-to-eat kimchi does wonders. I can eat it as is, or use it as a broth. In this case, I can please my tummy, which craves for carbs constantly, without feeling too guilty. And it can’t get any easier, or faster, than this! I absolutely love the texture of this pancake—an explanation cannot justify it well enough, so you’ll just have to try out its amazing-ness for yourself!

IngredientsIMG_20130212_212848

1 cup kimchi
3 spoons kimchi juice
dash of salt
dash of sugar
~ 1/2 cup flour
1/4 cup water

Directions

  1. In a bowl, mix all ingredients.
  2. Under medium heat, oil the pan and pour batter into an even layer on the pan.
  3. Cook the pancake for about 2 mins on both sides and then it’s ready to serve!

Reference

Maangchi – Kimchi Pancake (Kimchi Jeon)

Leave a Reply

